Mintsfeet Road South
Mintsfeet Industrial Estate
Kendal, Cumbria. LA9 6ND

Tel: 01539 724658
Email: info(at)airportservicesuk.co.uk

Testimonials

YELL FEATURED REVIEW
 
I have been using Airport Services for many years and have always been 100% satisfied. Booking is easy and the pricing is fair. The vehicles used are ideal and always pristine. The drivers have always been courteous, friendly and helpful. Importantly - the service has always been delivered spot on time. I cannot imagine why anyone would put them selves through the stress and hassle of driving to the airport and parking.
JeffB-124 19/2/2019
YELL REVIEW
 
Great service. Arrived on time when taking us to Manchester Airport and waiting when we arrived back even though we were 25 mins early. Lovely comfortable car and would definitely recommend to friends and family.
LyndaL-25 18/2/2019
YELL REVIEW
 
Top service, on time for both collections
PaulE-417 18/2/2019
FIRST PARTY REVIEW
 
Very happy with your good service as always. Thank you
Howard and Carol Caygill 18/2/2019
YELL REVIEW
 
Excellent and prompt service would definitely use again and wouldn’t hesitate in recommending you.
EmmaG-2199 18/2/2019
FIRST PARTY REVIEW
 
A very good service, on time, helpful & reliable. Have used Airport Services for over 25 years.Thank you for taking us to airports.
Margery Edmondson 6/2/2019
YELL REVIEW
 
My flight was delayed and your driver showed patience and was very courteous. He was also good company. When we arrived at our destination, he made sure my family were at home before he left. I would definitely use Airport Services UK Ltd again. Thank you for your excellent service.
MariaF-73 5/2/2019

FIRST PARTY REVIEW

Excellent service both to the airport and pick up was spot on time for our return, thanks Airport Service

Frank Lee 5/2/2019

FIRST PARTY REVIEW
 
This the first time we have used an airport taxi and would recommend it to everyone especially if going on a long haul flight. The service was prompt, Efficient, & polite even on Monday morning when we had just completed an overnight from Cape Town and in no condition to chat. Cars are extremely comfortable and roomy which is great as we are both tall.
Clare Burdon 5/2/2019
YELL REVIEW
 
Excellent service in very comfortable vehicles
JohnM-2179 5/2/2019
FIRST PARTY REVIEW
Brilliant reliable door to door service
MagsBibby 1/2/2019
FIRST PARTY REVIEW
As always, an excellent, prompt, efficient service. Delighted that Dave waited for our delayed plane to arrive, late, rather than have us wait for another driver. We have never been let down by this firm and have used them now for 8 years. I have no problem recommending them without reservation.
G Marriott 1/2/2019
FIRST PART REVIEW
No complaints whatsoever, excellent service
AlanWalker 1/2/2019

YELL REVIEW

We have used Airport Services for many years. The service we have received has been excellent.
ColinN-45 28/1/2019
YELL REVIEW
 
Booking was easy, taxi arrived on time for drop and pick up. Very safe driver who assisted us with cases etc. Will certainly use this company again.
SteveS-1449 28/1/2019

YELL REVIEW

Prompt and efficient service to and from the airport. Took all the potential stress out of the journeys. Really made a difference to our overall holiday experience.

JaneM522 21/1/2019

YELL REVIEW

Professional and friendly service your holiday starts and finishes at your front door

KeithE63 14/1/2019

FIRST PARTY REVIEW

Very prompt in pick up. Drivers very friendly and smart. Cars clean.

Stephenchapman 14/1/2019

YELL REVIEW
We have been using Airport Services for a few years now and have had great service every time . The office staff are friendly and helpful and the drivers have always been on time and willing to stop if we have needed any supplies for when we arrived home .
JanR-49 14/1/2019
YELL REVIEW
 
Stress free journey to and from Kendal Manchester Airport. Drivers courteous and pick ups on time. Great
JoyceH-28 18/12/2018

YELL REVIEW

Great trip down to Manchester Airport and back
PatT-54 14/12/2018

FIRST PARTY REVIEW

Great service from excellent personnel. Especially valued after landing exhausted from a long series of flights (over 30 hours in total from New Zealand to Manchester). Many thanks

Graham Hooley - 12/12/2018
YELL REVIEW

Very efficient and always polite and helpful drivers and admin staff.
JaxW 11/12/2018
FIRST PARTY REVIEW
 
As usual your taxi service both to and from Manchester airport was excellent, long may it continue
Addis 11/12/2018
YELL REVIEW
 
Airport services Kendal. Very Reliable, Good drivers, Average prices, Friendly, even ask if you want a comfort break, been using this firm for over 17 years now, Remembering, "Rocket Ron "
KenM-122 3/12/2018
YELL REVIEW
 
We had excellent service from Airport Services. The driver arrived promptly and we had a very good trip down to the airport. The driver was very pleasant & the car was clean & comfortable. Our return journey was also very good, we were met at the agreed meeting place & just had a very short walk to the car park. Our journey home took longer because of the volume of traffic, but was very comfortable. I wouldn’t hesitate to use them again. Much more reliable than using the train & more relaxing than driving yourself. I didn’t feel it was too expensive
DianaJ-24 3/12/2018
YELL REVIEW
 
We had an excellent taxi service once again. Bob picked us up on time , drove efficiently down and back to Manchester and was pleasantly chatty but not intrusive so we could doze both ways. We have used this company many times now without problems. We would thoroughly recommend.
LynneM-127 3/12/2018
YELL REVIEW
 
I have used Airport Services for over 20 years. I have never had a single problem and have always arrived safely and punctually. The service is very reasonably priced compared to taxis, trains, hotels and meals. A perfect door to door service with a smile. Thank you to the team.
ClaireG-139 28.11.2018
YELL REVIEW
 
We used the service for a return trip from rural south Cumbria to Manchester Airport. The drivers were timely, friendly, well qualified and safe, and the admin to set up the arrangement was easy enough
RichardD-431 28.11.2018
YELL REVIEW
 
Excellent service. On time both ways and Steve was a very friendly and good driver. Certainly use again
KeithH-245 26.11.2018
YELL REVIEW
 
Very reliable drivers and trustworthy. Also drivers put up with the fact that at times I just need to sleep since I travel at very different hours. Also find the office staff fantastic, especially David and Heather. Only wish we could allow a little less time ahead of flights as we end up in the airport for about 3 hours before European flights.
MariaO-34 19.11.2018
YELL REVIEW
 
Easy to book with and kept us informed ,driver was on time and easy to get on with. Couldn't wish for better service.
JohnC-2065 19.11.2018
YELL REVIEW
 
Excellent door to door service, no hassle, on time, friendly and helpful - couldn’t ask for more
MarilynT-14 19.11.2018
YELL REVIEW
 
Prompt, friendly and reliable service. I have used them a couple of times to travel to Manchester Airport and will use them again. Seem to book up well in advance so book in plenty of time. I have had to use other local companies as they haven’t been able t fit me in
MikeC-397 13.11.2018
YELL REVIEW
 
I use Airport services regularly and have always found the staff helpful and friendly and have had no problems with pickups and drop offs.
LynnA-40 7.11.2018
YELL REVIEW
 
We have used Airport Services many times and have always found them reliable and punctual
PaulineW-98 6.11.2018
YELL REVIEW
 
Excellent service. Pleasant driver arrived at the time arranged. Helped with luggage. Overall an excellent service- will use again.
Thequeen-117 2.10.2018

FACEBOOK REVIEW

 

Have used this company for many years. Highly recommend . Does what it says on the tin and always to be relied on. Excellent service

June Downs 16.7.2018

Airport Services have provided us with a consistently good quality service over the years that we have been using them for airport transfers. Whether it's a midnight run for 2 or a morning run for 16, we have always been amazed by the level of professionalism and enthusiasm that we have been met with when dealing with them. We are so used to their reliable service now that we rarely use anyone else!ldsm-logo.svg

Lake District Summer Music

I use Airport Services every month to take me to and from Manchester airport. They’re always on time, their drivers are friendly and courteous, the cars are clean, and when the flight’s delayed, they still manage to pick me up when I arrive. I thoroughly recommend them.

Mrs Gordon, Dent

For more than twenty years and sixty return journeys, members of the Scott Family have travelled between Ambleside and Manchester Airport to be met from or to catch their British Airways flights between England and Kenya.
On each occasion the friendly and experienced Airport Services drivers have taken us efficiently, safely and on time come rain or shine.
When snow and ice closed many of the major roads around Manchester, the driver used his sat nav to take an alternative route ensuring arrival at the airport in time for our flight. When the M6 was closed by an accident, the local knowledge of the driver enabled us to avoid most of the traffic jam.
We have no hesitation in recommending Airport Services as a most reliable and cost effective way of getting you and your family to and from the airport.

Alison and Peter Scott, Ambleside

Dear Sirs,
Further to my phone call yesterday concerning our trip to Manchester Airport. I would like to stress my complete satisfaction with your service.
On both journeys the drivers were punctual, friendly and attentive which made the trips completely stress free.
Thank you for an excellent service.
Sincerely

E.G. Mellors

Both journeys went exactly as planned and we were impressed with the professionalism of both drivers, one of whom started our holiday on exactly the right note and the other who demonstrated just how well he could drive with an immaculate run back from the Cruise Terminal. I doubt whether I have ever ridden with drivers in whom I could recognise all that is best in driving technique and I say this as a member of the Institute of Advanced Motorists. The two drives book-ended an experience of the very impressive driving to be seen in the Maritime Provinces of Canada where crossing the road was accompanied by the total courtesy of drivers of all types of vehicle who came to a standstill well away from any pedestrian about to cross the road. I have no idea whether it is the same in other parts of Canada but what we saw in the east of the country put many British drivers to shame!

Mr Wolfenden, Underbarrow

Just to say thank you for the excellent service re drop off at Manchester and return journey today. I understand that Colin who collected us today is fairly new to your team.  He was great - cheerful and very helpful and a good driver. Thank you again for sorting out our journeys at such short notice.

Mrs Rose, Windermere
ipromote ipromote